FEAR

I have a fear of many things
of public spaces and people
of friendship and love
of messing up and looking stupid
of talking in public and stuttering
of showing my weak side and shaking
of looking weak and disabled.

I have a fear of normal things
of spiders and ticks
and loosing my mind.

I have to conquer those fear
to be healthy and happy
to feel normal and worthy
to be liked and loved.

And yet, it’s not easy
these fears.
they consume me and
make me want to stay home
where it’s safe but lonely.

Fears are my own worst enemy
and yet, i push on,
to win this epic battle.

Leave a Reply

